Bedroom Book Stack: 01-31-2011

I have a habit of reading so many books at the same time, I can never keep up with them all. I’ll usually have one or two I’ve been reading more heavily, and a stack somewhere – of books that I’ve been reading in the past few weeks. Not to mention the times I’ll pull a book off the shelf to find a bookmark or folded corner marking where I last left off.

This stack is from the floor beside my bed. I’m not currently reading them all, some of them just ended up in the pile instead of back on the shelf.

You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination
(Katharine Harmon)
The Complete Medicinal Herbal (Penelope Ody)
Take Care of Yourself (Donald M. Vickery, M.D. and James F. Fries, M.D.)
What the Dickens (Gregory Maguire)
The Serial Garden: The Complete Armitage Family Stories (Joan Aiken)
Bitchfest (Edited by: Lisa Jervis and Andi Zeisler)
Can’t Find My Way Home: America in the Great Stoned Age, 1945-2000 (Martin Torgoff)
A Clearer View: New Insights into the Sudbury School Model (Daniel Greenberg)
A hand-sewn cloth covered notebook my sister made me for Hanukkah this past winter.
The Horn Book Magazine, September/October 2007, Special Issue: Boys and Girls
The Horn Book Magazine, September/October 2008, Special Issue: School
And Now for Something Completely Different… : An Introduction to Sudbury Valley School

And which one am I reading right now? Well, the one in my backpack:

Anthropology of an American Girl (Hilary Thayer Hamann)

I just realized I have another whole stack in our workroom…

Leave a Reply

