Winter Papercrafts


I’ve been making a lot of papercrafts this winter. Here are some of them, with links to tutorials. I wanted to make sure to save the links so when winter comes around next year, I can remember how to make all of them.

Paper Stars

I made these using some origami paper I love that I’d been saving for several years. I decided it was time to use it. I also made some using the security pattern printed on the inside of envelopes. I got the idea here. I really like how those ones turned out.


3-D Paper Snowflake

This is a modification of one of the paper snowflake arms. Just made a lot more cuts into the folded triangle.


Paper Gift Bows

I made some of these bows out of brown paper, and some out of magazine pages, and used them on presents. I like how the brown paper ones look better.

Origami Magic Star

I’ve made a couple of these. They’re pretty addicting. I like playing around with the colors.

Leave a Reply

