February 20th, 2012


I had a good vacation today. I went shopping at the co-op this morning, and just as I was leaving and packing up my giant backpack, my neighbors walked out the door, and they ended up giving me a ride home. My lunch involved lots of delicious sharp cheese, which I love, but I don’t eat very often.


Then my sister came over to hang out for the rest of the day. We talked and listened to This American Life and Democracy Now as I did laundry and made a pan of baked oatmeal for the week’s breakfasts’. I used this recipe, and substituted sunflower seeds for the almonds, apples for bananas, and blackberries and huckleberries we picked last summer for the raspberries. I think it turned out well, but for some reason I was expecting it to be stiffer, more like a bar.


Sam brought this teapot home with him. I’m exited because we’ve been waiting to get a teapot until we found the right one. I think this is the right one. He bought it and a set of drill bits for $5 at this warehouse that’s being emptied in preparation for the all-ages venue’s new space.

Leave a Reply

