Coming Home To Autumn

Image

These are some leaves I picked up on the way home from the Library. I just returned home from a road trip I took with my friend Sage, who runs Sweet Candy Distro. She was heading to the ABQ Zine Fest, and I came along to hang out with two of her kids who joined us on the trip.

It was a pretty crazy few days, we ended up traveling through eight states in four days of driving – Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Utah, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, and California – not something I would really recommend. But we made it!

But Autumn is really happening here now – the leaves started to turn while I was away. This is probably my favorite season. The colors are so beautiful, I could stand and look at a pile of fallen leaves for what seems like forever, appreciating each slight variation in tone and shading.

I brought some treasures home from my trip as well. They look so out of place here in the damp and green of the Northwest. They belong to heat and sun and sand.

Image

Leave a Reply

