Show Poster & Playwork

nov16poster
I’m really exited about Pop-Up Adventure Play’s Playwork Development Course! I’m going to be taking it starting later this month, and I can’t wait to have a space to talk with people around the world about play and playwork, and enhance my understanding of playwork ideas.

I was making a poster for a show coming up while watching this interview of Wendy Russell on the Course’s website – since I just can’t wait! This is what I ended up drawing. I’m sure it was influenced by what I was listening to! It was a great interview, and I was especially interested by the discussion of gender and the change from playwork being a predominantly male field to a female dominated one, and the various reasons for that change.

Leave a Reply

