Spring Has Arrived

DSC_0007

DSC_0017

DSC_0020

DSC_0027

DSC_0047

DSC_0069

DSC_0097

DSC_0104

DSC_0130

Spring is really and truly here, and I’m so grateful. This past week I had my first osoberry leaves of the season – that cucumber flavor surprises me every time. We’ve already had two dinners of fresh nettles in February. I think eating the first nettles of the season is one of the most invigorating experiences.

I’m flying through socks right now. I made a pair of slippers for my mom, then socks for my step-dad, and another pair for my brother. I told myself when I finished those I’d make three pairs for myself, and right now I’m on the first.

Leave a Reply

