Weekend: 03.23.14

DSC_0077

DSC_0060

DSC_0066

socks

DSC_0027

DSC_0004

I started this branch weaving on a branch Sam pruned from the apple tree, and I’m really happy with how it’s turning out. I’ve been wanting to make the front door area more welcoming and beautiful, and I think this will be a great addition, so that’s where it’s going to end up.

The baby kale plants have woken up, and the buds on the pear tree are swollen.

I finished my Red Waffle Socks, and am on to my next pair – Celestial Circle Socks. This pattern was one of the first I saw on Ravelry that I really wanted to make, and I finally feel confident enough.

I’m reading Far From the Tree: Parents, Children, and the Search for Identity by Andrew Solomon. It’s really thought-provoking and interesting. thinking a lot about horizontal identities, difference, and how we relate to our parents.

Leave a Reply

